Contact Us


Mailing Address:    Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science
Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences (ALES)

University of Alberta
410 Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2P5 CANADA
Phone: (780) 492-3239
Fax: (780) 492-4265
Email: afns-chair@ualberta.ca 

Student Enquiries:    Undergraduate Program Enquiries
Faculty of ALES Undergraduate Student Services
2-06 Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492 4933
Email: questions.ales@ualberta.ca

Graduate Program Enquiries
Faculty of ALES
2-10 Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Email: grad.ales@ualberta.ca

Department Chair 

 

Dr. Ruurd Zijlstra
4-10N Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2131
Email:  afns-chair@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (Administration) 

 

 

Dr. François Paradis
4-10L Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 248-1307
Email:  fparadis@ualberta.ca

Division Director (Animal Science) 

 

Dr. Leluo Guan
4-16F Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2480
Email: leluo.guan@ualberta.ca 

Division Director
(Food Science & Bioresource Technology)

 

Jonathan Curtis
3-60D South Academic Building
Phone 780 492 6364
Email: jonathan.curtis@ualberta.ca

Division Director
(Human Nutrition)
 

 

Spencer Proctor
4-002J Li Ka Shing Centre
Phone: (780) 492-4672
Email: spencer.proctor@ualberta.ca 

Division Director
(Plant Biosystems)

 

 

Jocelyn Ozga
4-10D Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2653
Email: Jocelyn.Ozga@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair
(Graduate Programs)

 

 

Stephen Strelkov
4-16E Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-1969
Email: Stephen.Strelkov@ualberta.ca

Vice-Associate Chair
(Graduate Programs)
  Vera Mazurak
4002G Li Ka Shing Centre
Phone: (780) 492-8048
Email: Vera.Mazurak@ualberta.ca
 
Research Development Coordinator
Patricia Gongal
4-10B Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone:  (780) 492-6731
Email:  pgongal@ualberta.ca
 
Laboratory Manager
 

Urmila Basu
4-32A Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-8712
Email: urmila.basu@ualberta.ca

APO/Manager Research Stations
 

Barry Irving
1-06B Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Email: barry.irving@ualberta.ca